Skip to content

Two weeks to go

February 24, 2011

Two week to go, and it’ll have been a year.

Two weeks to go, and that day will be here.

Two weeks…I knew it was coming, but I didn’t know it was so close. I can’t lie to myself for long, can I?

 

Two weeks…and I find that my memories are so distant and so hazy.

Two weeks…and I see that I’ve a long way, yet have barely taken a step.

Two weeks…and I will hit that milestone of grief that everyone yearns for.

 

Two weeks = one year.  Thats odd math, but you know what I mean…

 

Looking back on this year, I can say that grace brought me to this point.  One step in front of another, has given me added faith.  I have not always conducted myself with love or faith…but I am flawed, I am human. It’s the grace again, carrying me when nothing else could.

 

Two weeks…I can will do this, only by the grace of my Father in Heaven…

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    February 24, 2011 6:04 pm

    A long year, a short year! Hugs and prayers Karen

    • February 25, 2011 7:04 am

      Funny how it feels both ways at the same time…

Leave a comment