Skip to content

What must Heaven be like?

December 27, 2010

I was visiting a bloggy friends page this morning. She recently lost her son, and I  try to be an encouragement, but usually walk away encouraged and lifted up myself.

Today she was imagining that Christmas in Heaven must be the loveliest thing to behold.  We can only imagine the full extent of what Heaven must be like, what it means to be free from grief, sorrow, strife and free from these earthly bounds.

As I started to comment her, my thoughts flew off on a tangent. Much too long for a comment, although I did leave a bit on her blog…to let her know I’m thinking of her, praying for her.

This is what I left:

I can only imagine what Christmas in heaven must be like. One day we will be up there as a family again, celebrating with our lovely boys, at the foot of Christ. Dancing with the angels and millions of others in Heaven.
I can only imagine what it will be like to be free from our grief, free from our sorrow, and free from the narrowness of our earthly bounds.

With the intensity of grief we as humans feel, I can not imagine how it will feel when we are truly free form grief, sorrow and disappointment.

Heaven must be a wonderful place. What I can imagine, is wonderful. And I know there is much more than what I can think, much more is being experienced by my son and many many others before me.

What is the most beautiful place you know? Heaven is better.

What is the happiest memory you have? Heaven is better.

Use your imagination to create the best place you can think of. Heaven is better.

Heaven is better.

Imagine that…

 

In His hands,

Peg

Leave a Reply

