Skip to content

Gluten Free Pizza…

December 4, 2010

…should really be called

Glorious n Heavenly Cheesy gooy goodness.

Just sayin.

Cuz it’s true.

Make it. You’ll see what I mean.

Your taste buds will thank me.

Your waist will rue the day I was born.

I promise.

A few side notes about this pizza! 

1) Allow the ‘crust’ to cool and dry out as much as possible.

2) Cook your meat and veggies before adding to the pizza. You do not want a lot of moisture for this one!

3) Let it sit before devouring all by yourself serving. If you can. I couldn’t. The smell got to me.

4) It just might be even better the next day. For breakfast. Or a midnight snack. What, don’t you eat pizza for breakfast?!

This is a GREAT way to start out eating ‘right’. HA! All that cheese…my hips are yelling at me right now. I’m being roundly scolded.

I won’t repeat it, it’s not very nice.

But you must, MUST make this pizza.  And take pictures. I didn’t. I couldn’t wait long enough to go get my camera, to eat it. No self control.

Until next time,

Peg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2010 8:35 pm

    Oh, what a fun, fun post! So glad you liked my flourless pizza … who needs a flour-based crust, right? 😉 Actually it’s no more cheese and calories than that of a regular pizza. It’s really less because there are no calories from a crust; it just seems like more because the taste is so good and cheesy, as you say. This pizza is a favorite at our house, but it’s been a while. One friends actually made it as an appetizer, cutting the crust into strips and then dipping it into marina sauce. 🙂

    Shirley

    • December 4, 2010 8:39 pm

      I’m so drooling over this, Shirley! I’m just starting to cut out gluten, and I thought I would start out with a bang! Thank you so much for this. I have to try the strips idea. Sounds yummy!
      And I agree with the calories. I think it just seems more sinfully delicous because of all the cheese. But, once in awhile is a good thing! Make those taste buds dance for joy and delight!

      Peggy~

Leave a Reply

