Skip to content

My Favorite Things: My Husband

November 22, 2010

Week 2 of the My Favorite Things challenge. Today, it’s all about the husband (or family). If you’ve missed any of my previous Favorite posts, read here and here! To follow the blog who inspired it and read other blogs linked up, read here.

 

If you already follow my blog, you know that I love my husband something pretty special.  We’ve been married almost two years now. Many, okay most, would say we’re still newlyweds and have a lot of learning and growing to do.

Well, let me tell you, I disagree to a point on that. After our son, Michael, died we had a huge learning curve and growth spurt unlike what most other newlyweds have to deal with.

I learned that my husband has a deep sense of honor and dignity.  He takes his role as husband and father very seriously and felt he’d let me, us, down with the death of Michael.

The depth of his love for his family was no more apparent in those dark hours of our life together.

He has stood by me in the aftermath of that tragedy, taking my mood swings like a champ.

We have suffered a lot in our nearly two years of marriage. But we also have abundant blessings as well.

We have each other, and that truly is my favorite thing!

 

In His hands,

 

Peg

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 12:02 pm

    Having one another is truly the best part. Bless you both!

    Patty
    visiting via The High Heeled Housewife

    • November 23, 2010 8:48 am

      Thank you for visiting, Patty.

      It is a blessing to have each other, to have someone who has gone through life with you and can understand why sometimes, I’m just not myself and I need a little extra love and patience.

      Peggy

  2. November 24, 2010 12:49 pm

    I am so inspired by your triumph even in suffering…Praying for you now!

Trackbacks

  1. My Favorite Things: Household Chores « Glimpse of the Heavenly
  2. My Favorite Things: Favorite Part of the Holidays « Glimpse of the Heavenly

Leave a Reply

