Skip to content

When I…

November 6, 2010

“For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing,

but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.”

~ 1 Corinthians 1:18

When others look at me and question why?

I look to God and say, Amen.

When others hear about my loss and murmur platitudes,

I tell them, God is my strength and I know where my son is.

When others watch me break down in a store isle, they walk away,

I cry out to God and receive His strength and peace.

When others share joyful news that arrows to my heart,

I praise God through my tears for the blessing of  sweet life.

When the joys of others threaten to overwhelm me,

I turn to God in the storms of my emotions.

When all rages around me, sucking at my feet and trying to pull me down,

I reach out for my Rock, in whom all else fades away.

We ask why and He hasn’t replied with an answer many could or would except. I ask why, and heard, Come to me, Rest in me, I give my comfort, I give my peace, I will hold you up, I am hear. One might ask me, How can I stand like I have and continue too? I reply, it’s the power of the Cross. The power of my Savior and Rock.  The One who is there from the beginning to the end. That One.

My answers do not give comfort to all who hear them. I know this. God is my comfort, He can comfort you too. He is waiting for you. Yes…you. I know it’s hard to accept the comfort or peace. He will wait as long as it takes for you to reach back to him. That is the beauty of Christ.

I’m going to rest in His care. Seek His strength when I have none. And praise him in this storm called life.

Blessings (& Ride those storms my friends)

Peg

Leave a Reply

