Skip to content

Today is almost over…

October 13, 2010

…Thank God.

 

Today is almost over, and I’m alive.

Today is almost over, and I made it through it.

Today is almost over, and I only cried after we released the balloons for Michael…

Today is almost over…

 

It seemed like any other day. We laughed, ate together, talked about future plans. Enjoyed the evening air. And then…

 

We brought the balloons out. We wrote on them (mine popped! had to tie it to Waynes).  Wayne released them so I could take pictures. I pray my photos aren’t blurry, because my eyes were full of tears. I tried to choke back my tears and grief. I held it in until the balloons were gone completely from sight.

Then I turned from the group and started crying. They left us alone silently, to grieve and hold each other.  Few words were spoken between my hubbys heart and mine. Today, we watched balloons going to heaven, instead of watching Michael smash a cake. Not a very good substitute.

I’m so tired. So very tired.

Thank you all, who wrote notes of encouragement, prayers and thoughts today. They are greatly appreciated.

I think I hear my bed calling me. I think it’s time to end this day…

Michael, I hope you got the balloons or could see them. We miss you….I don’t have words in how much we miss you. Ask God, He knows and can tell you. *****

I’m so sad tonight.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. kaleigh permalink
    October 13, 2010 9:03 pm

    Just want you to know my heart hurts for you today! I have no idea what today was like but as far as my brain will let me think about it, it effing sucked. I hope sleep came easy for you and that your beautiful son visits your dreams

  2. Karen permalink
    October 14, 2010 8:34 am

    Peggy! Hugs and prayers still! Love you and your and Wayne’s strength!
    Karen

  3. tiffany permalink
    October 14, 2010 8:44 am

    Hugs mama. Just hugs. Thinking of Michael always…

  4. October 15, 2010 1:12 pm

    My prayers are with your family. I’m so sorry for your loss…

    Thank you so much for visiting today. I really appreciate it.

    • October 15, 2010 2:24 pm

      Thank you, we appreciate the prayers.

      And you’re welcome, thank you for visiting back.

  5. October 25, 2010 5:08 am

    (((((((Hugs))))))) Peggy, been thinking about you lately. I am still available if you want to talk or laugh or cry or sit in silence.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Today is almost over… « Glimpse of the Heavenly -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

