Skip to content

Love it?

October 7, 2010

I love my life.

Not the love that fades, or is called puppy love, nor is it a blind love, nor an escapist love.   I love my life, with the love God’s given me. With His perspective.

Only through that perspective, can a life like mine by loved so soon.  Love is longsuffering, giving, kind and full of grace and mercy.  In learning to love again, I’m learning to love myself through this journey. The good, bad and ugly. I’ll take it, and give it back to God, who will make it beautiful and whole.

Would I change anything?  I don’t think I would. Even if I knew what would happen, I wouldn’t change a thing. While I miss Michael, I know he’s whole in Heaven. He’s happy, pain free, doesn’t have to deal with earthly issues like we all do.  He still get’s to see all the beauty in this world, but is spared the suffering. What more could a mother want?

Today, I’m thankful for having this love, this peace with the way things have turned out. Thankful for a Father God who provides, gives and grows me to be whom he made me to be.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacki permalink
    October 7, 2010 7:43 am

    Very beautiful Peggy. And you’re exactly right what more would a mother want for her baby? ❤

  2. October 7, 2010 8:07 am

    Peggy, great words of wisdom. We have so much to be thankful for, yet sometimes we only see the negative, the shoulda, coulda, woulda, in our lives. Our family member Matt speaks with the same faith and confidence as you about being thankful everyday regardless one’s circumstance. Philippians 4:11: I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. Matt is in a state prison and is still thankful for each and everyday, for his lessons learned, for his trials and suffering, and most of all, for God’s grace. Thank you for sharing your blog!!

    • October 7, 2010 4:08 pm

      Thank you for stopping by and sharing yours with me. I will pray for your Matt, that he continues to put his life in Gods hands, and receive the comfort and peace from that.

  3. Karen permalink
    October 7, 2010 9:12 am

    you are teachable by the Father and the lesson you have learned is a very valuable one! Some of us have still to learn it. Hugs and love – Karen

  4. October 7, 2010 5:59 pm

    Thank you for keeping Matthew in your prayers. We will keep you in ours as well.

    Psalm 46:10~ Be still and know that HE is God

Leave a Reply

