Skip to content

Day 2 – Heating pads and scented candles

October 2, 2010

For a few days, my back has been aching and painful! So I am SO thankful for heating pads! I laid in bed with it on, reading a book, listening to the thunder outside with my hubby beside me. That was heaven last night! I also woke up this morning and I believe my hubby turned the heating pad on for me, when he left so silently for work. He’s good to me, I’m blessed with a loving husband too!

Since the holidays are close, I get to shop and smell all the yummy scents in the candle isle! I go a bit wild with the candles. Right now I’m burning, Mulled Cider, Pumpkin Spice and Apple Spice. I could NOT decide which ones so I just picked one of each!

What’s your favorite candle for the holidays?

If you’ve just joined us, please read here to find out why I started thanksgiving early this year!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacki permalink
    October 2, 2010 6:59 am

    I have to have apple cinnamon to me that is the essence of fall and winter months. ❤

    • October 2, 2010 7:05 am

      Oh, yes! I also love to have apple juice on the stove, with cloves in an orange, a cinnamon stick and a lemon. I want to try adding ginger to that this year.

  2. Ashley Hickam permalink
    October 2, 2010 7:03 am

    all those scents sound DELISH!! 🙂 I love any kind of spiced apple…cinnamon, nutmeg, etc. I need some candles too…I won a small one a bunco a couple weeks ago and it’s already burned down to the bottom! lol Might get me some today 🙂

    • October 2, 2010 7:06 am

      They are! I will have to get more soon and I just got them! I might look for some baked apples smell for the kitchen, and the others for our living room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

