Skip to content

It makes sense to me now…

October 1, 2010

If you have faith as a grain of mustard seed, you will say to your mountain, “MOVE!” and it  WILL move… and NOTHING will be impossible for YOU! – Matthew 17:20

Through out my life as a christian, this verse has popped up here and there. I always wondered about it, when I would ‘get’ it, and know it.  When would I trust God enough, to have the faith to move mountains?  I have my answer now.

Michael’s death + grief + anger + sorrow + bitterness = My mountain.

Many times it seemed my ‘mountain’ would roll right over me, without a care to my desires.  Somehow, I was able to see God through the pain. Somehow I was able to not just ask for His help, but learn to accept it. Then I had to learn to rest in it. I’m still learning. I fall of the ‘wagon’ still…but I’m much faster at jumping back on, as He only, can provide the peace, hope and joy I’m looking for. Experiencing this, I have learned to tell my mountain to move, and it does. Praise God! With him and because of him, I am able to have faith that all things will happen according to his purpose.

As I look for him, I experience him more, I gain more faith and the strength he gives me, grows. It just goes in cycles, gaining, growing and learning who God is.  And learning the most important thing…God is who he says he is.

I am thankful that my mountains are under his foot and that through him, I can have the ability to control them ( by submitting them to him).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

