Skip to content

Day 1 – Understanding People

October 1, 2010

Do you even wonder why more people don’t encourage others? I know when I get encouragement, I feel so loved and seen. I should pass is along but I usually don’t.

Today, I’m so very thankful for the people in my life who understand, who try to understand and who admit they can’t understand, but listen anyways.  You have been there for me from the beginning and shown yourselves to be loving, caring and kind ( even when you couldn’t come up with the right words or couldn’t say a thing, but send me love).

Who have you not thanked lately, that might need the pick me up?

If you’ve joined us, please read here to find out why I started thanksgiving early this year. I pray you’ll join us!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacki permalink
    October 1, 2010 7:16 pm

    I thank God everyday that I was able to meet you. Although it was online I look up to you and am always thinking of you and Wayne and Michael. ❤

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 1 – Understanding People « SIDS Mom 2 Mickey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

