Skip to content

With Determination

September 22, 2010

With determination, I choose to pour hope, peace and His faithfulness over my brokenness.

With determination, I will know in receiving His love, I will not forget Michael, nor love him less.

With determination, I am able to see past the grief now, to a time of happiness and fulfillment.

With determination, I can choose to live, to keep walking, to keep hoping and planning.

With determination, I will count my blessings and not my sorrows.

With determination, I have my strength resting with Christ and because of Christ.

With determination, I am free of grief, free of sorrow.

Today, I’ve been reminded God offers freedom in so many ways, I couldn’t begin to enumerate them. While I know everyday will not be easy, I also know everyday will not be hard.

It’s a bit difficult to remember to count the blessings in your life.  At times the sorrows seem so big and unmanageable.  Somedays, I can’t find more than 2-3 things in which to be thankful for. Then I think to myself, at least I have 2-3 things, it’s something.

I pray you find your blessings in sorrow. That you learn to count them so life/sorrow doesn’t dominate your life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. roncap permalink
    September 22, 2010 10:40 am

    Your strengh is amazing. I do not know how you do it but you do. You are a role model for suvivial. I have more to say but have no idea how to say it.

    You are in my prayers…

  2. September 22, 2010 7:14 pm

    Thank you Ron, I appreciate the prayers.

Leave a Reply

