Skip to content

The Sun/Son is coming thru

September 14, 2010

The past several days, I have had peace when I think of Michael. It doesn’t hurt to think of him. I am thanking God for this gift of painless remembrance.  I don’t know how long this will last, and I pray daily for it to continue. I seek it, crave it now. Experiencing such depths of pain and sorrow, grief and anger, I’m ready for the season of peace and hope. I’m ready for a season to just rest and recover. There are still times that a song will catch me off guard, or a picture I come across that I wasn’t expecting.  And the stores are still difficult to navigate, but now I am able to redirect my eyes, or ears away from whatever is causing my pain.  Usually I hear, “I am with you, let me carry you.”  “It’s okay, I’m here.”  These softly spoke words spoken into my soul and heart, help me so much more than I can say.

In a senseless world, full of chaotic choices, banquet style beliefs and views, I am comforted by the I Am, the Healer and Creator of my life.

I am beginning to see what might come from my loss, and in it’s ‘ugliness’ I see beauty forming. I see the hope that is given to others. I am grateful.

Hello Peace, I’ve been waiting for you, longing for you enter my home. I hope your stay is a permanent one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 4:15 pm

    Oh Peggy!!!!

    I remember hearing those same words whisper quietly into my heart one morning, “I’m with you, Mommy.”

    Out of what seemed like nowhere.

    It is a wondrous thing, to find that peace. I can’t promise it will stay, but I can promise it will return. And eventually, it will stay around for longer and longer periods of time.

    Peace and Grace, my friend.

    katie

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Sun/Son is coming thru « SIDS Mom 2 Mickey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

