Skip to content

Answers, do I have them?

September 14, 2010

I don’t have all the answers. Sometimes I wish I did, just to offer comfort to someone.  I have come face to face with the desire to give an answer to offer hope and comfort to a few precious people. I am inadequate and don’t have the answers for people tho.  All I can give, or offer, is to tell them where I’ve found my hope, where my peace and joy rests. I have looked to many things, many people, many beliefs throughout my life.   Alcohol, men, books, witchcraft, Buddhism, even to the point of taking my own life. I am sharing more than I have on this blog. I feel the need too. While I don’t agree with these things, I’m not able to pass judgment on them.  For me, I had to walk through it all to know God. I had to face the darkest things to meet him face to face.  I would do it again, just to know this peace I have, this assurance that my life is in his hands.

My beloved readers, I wish you could see me right now. I am smiling, but it’s not just a regular smile. It’s a smile that has hope.

My hope is in the Lord, Psalm 39:7

I rejoice in hope of the glory of God, Romans 5:2

My Hope does not disappoint because He loves me, Romans 5:5

Without hope, I have sorrow, 1 Thessalonians 4:13

Hope brings me nearer to God, Hebrews 7:19

I have a Living Hope, 1 Peter 1:3

I will always tell you where my Hope comes from, 1 Peter 3:15

I have done my best in laying my grief before ya’ll. There isn’t not much that I have held back in sharing. My life, while not what I’d have planned or desired, is ( I hope!) showing the grace of God, the glory of God and the strength of God. While I struggle with many things I know that he is with me.  No matter how small, or how big my problems are, nothing is bigger than him who is in me.  There is comfort in that knowledge.

My answer is to seek God with all your heart and mind.  Allow him into your life, I promise you won’t regret it.  Even if I’d known that I would loss Michael, it wouldn’t have changed my belief in God, or that he is there for me.  He hasn’t rejected me, or turned away from me, if I feel that he has, it’s usually because I have.  He is faithful and I am not.

He has the hope, peace, love and joy that so many seek. There is nothing on this earth that he doesn’t know about, nor does he withhold his forgiveness or love from those who seek him.

Today, I have peace. Today, I rest in his Word. He knows my tomorrow’s and that is enough for me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 4:02 am

    Could be the BEST post I have read in my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

