Skip to content

Testing, Testing, 1, 2, 3

September 9, 2010

…Testing, do I have my faith placed in God?

Everywhere in the Bible it says that Your way is perfect, your way is best.  That you know the time and place for everything. I believe that, I really do. Sometimes, I wish your ways weren’t so soon though.  Tonight, Wayne and I go to the grief group at church, and unfortunately, or fortunately, it’s going to be held in the nursery. We haven’t set foot on those stairs since we had Michael in our arms.  It’s been a little over 6 months or so. That room represents our happiness, and our grief.

I have to believe that this is for our sakes, for us to face one more thing and not flee from it.  But I don’t want to face it. I think it’s too soon. Give me strength and courage to face tonight. We step into the unknown often with you and one thing I’m sure of, you know the unknown, and have placed a narrow path for me to walk on. That narrow path means you will carry me when I can’t walk, you will give me strength to face what is coming and you will be there to heal me and protect me.

I walk by faith and not by sight alone. By your stripes I was/am healed. You are the living waters of life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

