Skip to content

In My Arms

September 8, 2010

In My Arms

by Plumb

Your baby blues, so full of wonder

Your curly cues, your contagious smile

And as I watch, you start to grow up

All I can do is hold you tight.

Knowing clouds will rage

And storms will race in but you will be safe in my arms

Rains will pour down, waves will crash all around

But you will be safe in my arms

Story books full of fairy tales

Of kings and queen and the bluest skies

My heart is torn just in knowing

You’ll someday see the truth from lies

When the cloud will rage

And storms will race in but you will be safe in my arms

Rains will pour down, waves will crash all around

but you will be safe in my arms

Castles they might crumble

Dreams may not comes true

But you are never all alone

Because I will always always love you

When the clouds will rage

and storms will race in but you will be safe in my arms

rains will pour down, waves will crash all around

but you will be safe in my arms

I feel like this is God talking to me, and somethings, me talking to Michael. Only now, he’s in God’s arms, safe from the storms, from the broken dreams.  This song comforted me. At first it hurt, but when it was over, I love it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

