Skip to content

I am so extra grief-stricken today…

July 20, 2010

Today, I found out that another baby has passed away. I knew him and his mother from the What To Expect website…where all us mothers become really close and caring.

My heart, which is already broken, bleeds for Angie, Bruce and their sweet baby boy, Averie.  I can’t believe that this would be allowed to happen…again. Somehow I wish that I was the only WTE mother that would suffer this, of all the ones I know. I wish that no other mother I knew would feel this horrible deep pain of loss.   I wish that I could take the pain from Angie and toss it away…but I’m not God…I can’t do that. All I can do is stand by and weep along with her, hold her hand, and let her cry with me.  To somehow get through the next minute, and then the next one and the next.  And somehow remember to breath through it all.

Michael…you know what I believe…but could you please take Averie’s hand, hold him close and stay together until we get to Heaven?  I know you’re not alone up there, but this is someone we knew, someone we went through things together. Be good, and listen to me…for once.

OH man…this is….too beyond words right now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    July 20, 2010 6:39 pm

    I’m so sorry dear.

Leave a Reply

