Skip to content

Get a Grip, Grief!

July 9, 2010

Grief, you have a strong grip there.

Would you consider lessening it for me please?

Just easy off my back an inch, so I might breath without your presence.

Take your constant vigilance,  and go get a coffee break.

This house arrest I’m under, couldn’t be harder.

Can’t you see that this reminder is breaking me?

You have a partner, his name is Depression.

Couldn’t you get another partner, like maybe Peace?

I’ve meet Peace before, and we got along so well.

But you’re the senior partner, I see…

Grief…must you always butt into everything I do?

I really could do without this constant watching…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

