Skip to content

When the grief overshadows everything…

July 6, 2010

When grief, and all it’s companions over shadow my life, I don’t know what’s an appropriate response, and what isn’t.

I don’t know how to tell if I’m being over board, or if what I’m feeling is legitimate.

To have to walk on eggshells around people SUCKS beyond description.  I’m sorry if what I say, how I feel, or why I make decisions that you don’t like,  makes you cry or feel bad.   But, honestly…my level of patience has plummeted and there is no room for empathy, sympathy or compassion.  Somewhere inside, I know that I should give a damn, but right now…it’s too much to ask of me.

Life sucks…choices are made…and we all have to deal with them, especially when we don’t like them.

This whole post is word vomit again…

I’m sorry…I can’t think very articulately right now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    July 6, 2010 9:47 pm

    It’s okay to throw up. It’s helps get rid of the poison that accumulates in our systems. Love ya anyway.

  2. Christina permalink
    July 7, 2010 6:38 am

    Kay is right. You have every right to say whatever you need to get the emotions out. My heart breaks for you everyday and I wish I could help make it better for you somehow, but I know nothing ever will. So in my feeble attempt at comfort, just know that I love you and am here for you as best as I can be. *Hugs*

    • July 7, 2010 5:34 pm

      Thank you! Love you too. Sometimes I’m not sure if expressing myself in blog form would be appropriate…so then I refrain from typing.

Leave a Reply

