Skip to content

Hidden limp

June 30, 2010

I am following another blog called, (In)Courage, and this morning a guest post was about A Victorious Limp.

Oh, it’s true. I am wrestling with God…trying to understand something that I’m not ready to understand.

Many times I feel like shouldn’t people see that I am walking with a limp, I have a huge burden and deep pain?

But no.

No one does.

No one, but my God in Heaven.


Job 17:7

My eyes have grown dim with grief; my whole frame is but a shadow.

Do I wish others would see my pain and grief?  Sometimes I do…sometimes I want to be comforted, but I don’t know how to ask. I don’t know if the person will respond with compassion, or just turn away.

And sometimes, I’m glad that my pain isn’t out there for all to see…because then they would feel the need to say whatever platitude it is that pops into their head, to try to help me, or help themselves. And it’s never the right one. There is no right one.


Psalm 13:2

How long must I wrestle with my thoughts and every day have sorrow in my heart? How long will my enemy triumph over me?

How long Lord? How long…oh give me strength for today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

