Skip to content

3 Months, 2 Weeks, 1 Day

June 26, 2010

Michael Robert Spencer
Born to us early, October 13, 2009.
He was due Nov 22.
He left this world on March 11, 2010
Cause: SIDS
A cause without a cause.
A reason with no reason.
A nameless, faceless enemy.
No one to blame, to be angry at.
Just learning to breath again,
Learning to walk again.
Grief a constant companion.
Sorrow a lonely bedfellow.
MISSing you, my handsome son.
Wishing you were here in my arms.
Wishing you were smiling at me still.
I love you so much,
I would have done anything
Even giving my life
To preserve yours, sweet one.
Your Daddy and I are afloat
Without oars, without direction.
The boat is our sanctuary.
In the distance, the sun breaks the clouds.
A soft sweet wind ruffles our hair,
Caressing our faces.
Hope.
Peace.
Someday…
I will be able to think of you without this intense pain.
Until then…
I hold onto your Daddy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

