Skip to content

Update in My lo-poo!

May 2, 2010

So, deciding to go shampoo-less was just a whim for me. I would like to do anything I can to cut costs, have fun making my own stuff, knowing what’s going in or on my body, etc.

So I’ve been using baking soda on my hair as well as vinegar as a conditioner too. I finally got the ratios right with both, and don’t have to wash my hair every day, at this point it’s more like every other day. I’d like to see if I can get down to 3 times a week, washing my hair.

My hair doesn’t feel as soft as I’m used too, but it does look good, all the same.

I’ve also gone without laundry soap, and that’s going well. I just make sure it’s the highest agitation setting, and they come out smelling clean, and fresh. I was pleasantly surprised with this as well. I haven’t yet looked into what I’d need for stains, etc that would come with children, or messy adults! I should, and post the links here. I will work on that for my next post!

I’m trying to see what will be next for my healthier, ‘green’ lifestyle changes. Who knows! THAT will be on the next post too! 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

