Skip to content

My ‘Green’ Choices!

April 27, 2010


My Greener choices.

I’ve decided to make some healthier choices, including how I wash my clothes, my body, and I’ve been thinking of more besides those.

Yesterday I cleaned my clothes without soap! Imagine that! LOL They still smelled really good, just like clean, fresh clothes to me.

Then I started thinking about my hair care, my body washes…and did some researching!

Baking Soda = for shampoo
Vinegar = for conditioner
Sugar = for facial scrub
Salt = for body scrub

I mixed the ingredients together, and will continue to play around with the ratios that work for me.

I felt like a chemist, doing this!

The finished products!!!
The first bottle on the left, is the Vinegar spray
Blue bottle = Baking Soda Shampoo
Pink bottle = Sugar Facial
Purple bottle = Salt Scrub

I bought travel bottle to have something to mix my concoctions in. At least until I can get my ratios right, then I’ll graduate up to some larger bottles!

I am thinking about trying my hand at some lotions, or lip balms next!

What’s your best home remedies?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 4:47 am

    You can make lip balm from beeswax and add oils like mint,cinnamon,or alomnd. If you can find a place that sells local honey in your area you can get the wax there.

  2. May 5, 2010 4:55 am

    Here's a blog on making your own stuff I like I thought you might enjoy!http://www.notmartha.org

Leave a Reply

