Skip to content

Life: Re-evluated.

April 3, 2010

Everyone comes to a point in their life when they evaluate it. It seems as if I’m evaluating my life about every year or so, since moving to Arizona.

The 25th of this month in our 1 year wedding anniversary. Our 1st year has been full of highs and lows which we didn’t see coming.

We have decided to hold off on trying for another child, until I can get healthy, (i.e. loss weight, eat better, be more active, yadda yadda yadda). To do this, I’ve got some plans and ideas. I’m also trying to remember what’s worked in the past for me, and what hasn’t so that I don’t get discouraged.

I will probably join Weight Watchers Online again, since I’m online a lot!
I will get back into hiking/walking around this area.
I will go back to eating every two hours, snack sized meals…doing this helped my GERD issues and kept me from over eating, really!
I won’t cut out any food groups, but cut back on some of them. The only thing I might TRY to cut out is processed foods and sugars. Those are some of the worst things for me.

I’ve given myself 6 months to do what I can for weight lose and healthy living. That will take me to Michaels 1st birthday. What better way to honor him, than to be a healthy mommy on his birthday?

After October, I’ll re-evaluate things, and see if I need more time to lose more, before really trying to conceive again. I’m hoping I’ll be good to go by October, but it’s in God’s hands, and my own from now on.

I plan an doing those nasty measurements too, you know the ones, the neck, upper arm, lower arm, bust-line, under bust-line, waist, hips, upper thighs, calves, ankles…oh the joy!

I might even post those, just to keep my motivated and honest! *cringes*

I just have to do something about my health. I don’t want to get pregnant and have health problems like I did with Michael. I would like to keep my hospital stay to no more than 1-2 days for birth!!!! I’d even REALLY prefer a VBAC at a birthing center, but who knows, but God, what will happen. For right now, that’s fine with me, that He knows.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

