Skip to content

Dearest Daughter,

April 1, 2010

I hear the unasked questions your heart cries out.
I know, intimately, the sorrow and pain your heart is enduring.
I understand your pleas for peace and hope.
Since before you were born, I knew this day would come…I knew the friends and family you would need around you. I knew the life experiences you’d need to have gone through. I set into motion, the people you would encounter, to reach this sorrowful day. I had my hand on you, and your life from the very beginning, my child.
My ways are not yours, and only I know why Michael came home to me.
But my darling child…
You are not alone, and have never been alone. I have chosen you for great works.
I have laid your path at your feet, not letting life overwhelm you.
Through me strength, you have stood against a great pain, and turned to glory back to me.
You shall know my peace, it shall fill your life and heart.
Hope will enter your life once again, bringing joy with it…

You have been faithful, Peggy. You have reached for me, and I have been waiting.
Waiting to hold you, and wipe away your tears, your sorrow, your pain and your hopelessness.

While you are missing Michael, know that he is with me in heaven. His work on earth was done, he accomplished what task I gave him to do.

Take the blessings he’s given you and Wayne.

Rest now, my bondservent.

With love,

God

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky James permalink
    August 20, 2010 9:11 pm

    I hope you don’t mind, but I want to send this to Angie in a message with Averie’s name in it. Is that okay? She needs a little pick-me-up.

Leave a Reply

