Skip to content

Ways to Remember you, sweet baby boy

March 20, 2010

Your daddy and I have many ways in which we want to remember your sweet life, Michael.
I’m remembering you through this blog, writing about my sorrow for your loss, my faith and assurance in where you are right now, hope for the future and peace for each moment without you.

We want to get tattoos to memorialize your life, over our hearts, to show that through us you’ll continue to live. Over our hearts you’ll always be.

I want to create a scrapbook or two to remember the sweet times, the special moments we had with you.

I also want to create a book with poems, letters, quotes and your pictures…all to inspire me to live my life, and not just sit through my life.

Oh how I miss your handsome face, Michael. I miss you so much, and always will. Through my memories you’ll be in your daddy’s and my life.

I hope you’re having fun in Heaven today…today is the first day of spring here, when new life happens, and hope springs eternal for life to begin again. I can’t say that that’s not a coincidence…God knows His plans, His timing is perfect. His love is unfailing. I can’t help but wonder if this new season of life we call spring, is God’s way to remind me that life goes on, it always goes in cycles, and things will get better…they won’t be perfect, but they can get better.

My God is merciful and mighty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

