Skip to content

Motivation, shmotivation!

February 19, 2010

After talking to a good friend last night, I’m jealous of her ability to just make clean breaks of her bad habits, all across the board!

On the other hand, it’s motivated me to do something, anything, to be proactive about my health.

So, now I have to figure out where to start…

Here are my ultimate goals:

1)No soda
2)No processed sugars, or foods
3)low fat or better fat options
4)No fast food!
5)Smaller meals (6 in a day)
6)Portion control
7)Get active everyday
8)drink 8 glasses of water a day
9) Shop locally grown foods
10) Take a multi-vitamin

That’s it for now. I would like to be health, active and less tired.

So now I need to pick one of those to start with…hmmmm…

I will start with cutting out my soda intake.

I drink about 6 cans a day, or half a liter.

To combat my cravings for the soda, I will drink water flavored with lemon, or the no calorie packets of crystal light.

I will also drink more teas, 100% juices, coffee and of course, water!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

