Skip to content

Learning and Growing, Why does it have to hurt?!

February 11, 2010
It’s amazing how God can reach you. Nothing stands in His way, nothing it do big, or small for my Heavenly Father to get to my heart and mind.

I’ve just been convicted about my attitude and prayer life. Am I praying for those who are my enemies? Am I praying with a loving heart for them? *ouch*

I miss seeing people through God’s eyes, seeing the hurting, brokenness that comes from a sinful life. I’m too wrapped up in my own life to ‘care’ about others lives. I don’t even really pray for myself, let alone others. Oh sure I pray here and there, when I’m completely insanely stressed out about something. Until that point, however, I’m sure I can take care of it on my own, if I just think about the solutions enough. If I read enough ‘fix its’ online.

Wrong answer Peggy me dear!

The Lord is my hope, my Teacher and my savior. He alone can get me through this life on earth. I can’t. My husband can’t. My parents can’t. My son can’t. ONLY God my Father in Heaven can.

Psalms 103:2-5
“Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: who forgives all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from destruction, who crowns you with loving kindness and tender mercies. Who satisfies your mouth with good things, so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

