Skip to content

I’m thankful

February 11, 2010
I’m thankful for the many blessing my family has been able to enjoy. We all have roofs over our heads, food to eat, clothes on our backs and our Heavenly Father watching over us.

Times are rough right now, what with the economy being the way it is. As well as the American way of not paying with cash, but with borrowed credit I can’t afford. I’m learning the hard (what else is new?!) to not overstep my money boundaries, and spend more than we (hubby) bring in.

It’s a humbling experience to be down to one income, have a new baby and trying to pay off mutual debt. I know that through all things, God has a purpose for me. Something to learn and grow from.

Psalms 37:5-7 says, “Commit your way to the Lord, trust also in Him, and He shall bring it to pass. He shall bring forth your righteousness as the light, and your justice as the noonday. REST in the Lord, and WAIT patiently for Him.”

How many times I’ve forgotten this passage. How many times I am reminded to wait, rest, trust in Him. I also am learning that although He has the ABILITY to take trials away from me, more often than not, I will go through them, to learn something precious. To grow closer in my reliance on Him.

As a believer, I’m supposed to reflect God. Can I say right this moment that I’m a true reflection of Him? No, I don’t believe I am. This saddens me…yet at the same time, spurs me on towards obedience, faith, hope and trust in Him.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

